​Courtesy unveils new album ‘fra eufori’ featuring Erika de Casier and Lyra Pramuk

today26/05/2023 12

share close

Courtesy has revealed details for her forthcoming debut album ‘fra eufori’, due to land on September 12 via her Kulør record label.

The eight-track record features a slew of artists and production collaborations throughout, including Danish singer Erika de Casier, Berlin-based vocalist Lyra Pramuk, and Danish composer August Rosenbaum.

‘fra eufori’, which translates to ‘from euphoria’ from Danish, comes just over a year since her production debut, ‘Night Journeys’, and her most recent three-tracker which landed in April, ‘Violence of the Moodboard’.

Read this next: Healing through euphoria: How Courtesy’s uplifting music helps people connect

“Today I am announcing my debut full-length album ‘fra eufori’,” Courtesy announced on Instagram yesterday. “It’s eight ambient pop covers of dance music and pop hits from the 80s, 90s and early 2000s, mostly of songs that you might know from my DJ sets,” she said.

“Madonna, Lasgo, Olive, DJ Encore…if you think of it as a DJ Courtesy anthem, it could be on the tracklist in my new drumless recording.”

The first single from the record, ‘Saltwater’, landed yesterday featuring vocals from Lyra Pramuk. The track covers Chicane’s homonymous 1999 trance hit of the same name in a “hyper-contemporary” take. Listen below.

Read this next: Nikki Nair and Hudson Mohawke drop surprise collaborative EP, ‘Set The Roof’

“This is also my debut working more as a traditional record producer, having guest features on every song, vocalists and musicians,” Courtesy explained.

Pre-order ‘fra eufori’ here, and check out a tracklist below.


1. You’re Not Alone [feat. Erika de Casier & August Rosenbaum]
2. Saltwater [feat. Lyra Pramuk]
3. Something [feat. Sophie Joe & August Rosenbaum]
4. Boadicea [feat. Merely]
5. Infinity 1990 [feat. Francesca Burattelli]
6. What It Feels Like for a Girl [feat. Sophie Joe]
7. Orinoco Flow [feat. Merely]
8. I See Right Through To You [feat. Sophie Joe]

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it