Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA announce new collab album ‘SCARING THE HOES’

today15/03/2023 9

share close

Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA announce joint album ‘SCARING THE HOES’ to be released next week.

To mark the news of their debut collaboration they have released the lead single to the upcoming album ‘LEAN BEEF PATTY’.

The new single is an erratic track that uses a sped-up sample of Diddy’s ‘I Need A Girl (Pt. 2)’ and glitchy sound effects with it produced by JPEGMAFIA himself.

Read this next: Pusha T has created a remix of Melle Mel’s ‘White Lines’ for Cocaine Bear

For the ‘Lean Beef Patty’ music video, we watch a screenrecording of the video editor watch-back the video on his computer.

According to Genuis, Brown explains on an episode of his podcast, The Danny Brown Show, that the song is named after a TikTok user which JPEGMAFIA says is, “strong as shit” with Brown responding: “That’s what this song is!”

This will be Danny Brown’s first album since the release of his 2019 ‘uknowhatimsayin¿’ which includes a PEGMAFIA-produced track, ‘3 Tearz’.

Read this next: Donald Glover reveals he has not retired Childish Gambino

Listen to Danny Brown and JPEGMAFIA’s ‘LEAN BEEF PATTY’ below and pre-order the album out on March 24 here.


1. Lean Beef Patty
2. Steppa Pig
3. Scaring the Hoes
4. Garbage Pale Kids
5. Fentanyl Tester
6. Burfict!
7. Shut Yo Bitch Ass Up / Muddy Waters
8. Orange Juice Jones
9. Kingdom Hearts Key [ft. Redveil]
10. God Loves You
11. Run the Jewels
12. Jack Harlow Combo Meal
13. HOE (Heaven on Earth)
14. Where Ya Get Ya Coke From?

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Video and Editorial Assistant, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it