Folamour releases new album ‘Manifesto’

today26/05/2023 10

share close

Folamour has released his new album, ‘Manifesto’ via Classic Music Company, Moonrise Hill Material and his FHUO Records imprint.

The 14-track album is the culmination of two year’s of work from the French DJ and producer, described as a “personal project exploring concepts around love and freedom.”

The album was first announced during Folamour’s set at Amsterdam’s DGTL Festival in March.

Read this next: Folamour is on a journey to house music perfection

‘Manifesto’ expands on his signature sound, but also explores new areas of house with features from Baccus, Amadou & Mariam, Jungle By Night, Khazali, Emmanuel Jal, and Tim Ayre.

Recorded between his home city of Marseilles, and Amsterdam’s Wisseloord Studio — Folamour aims to share a “universal message of peace and communion” in this new endeavour.

Speaking on the album, Folamour says: This is a manifesto of my love for a free humanity, of my affection for these sparks that are born from our frictions. When we are open to the other, we can highlight friendship and sharing, which only forges us even more.

Read this next: The best albums and EPs of the year 2023 so far

“Exempt of expectations and constraints, we unveil ourselves in a new light. It warms up the hearts and minds of those for whom freedom it’s still a mirage in an infinitely lonely desert, where there is only room for deception.”

Folamour concludes: “Thus, we believe in ourselves. But in the others too. We don’t accept any compromise. We yearn for the peace that we deserve, and we shall fight for these knocked-down walls. For the rare oasis of love, where we feel free and safe. We will be who we choose to be, where we shall be loved.”


1) ‘Freedom’
2) ‘Isla Nostalgia’
3) ‘Poundland Anthem’
4) ‘Amore’ feat. Baccus
5) ‘Fearless’
6) ‘Voyage’ feat. Amadou & Mariam
7) ‘Birds’ feat. Emmanuel Jal
8) ‘Manifesto’ feat. Jungle By Night
9) ‘My People’
10) ‘Friends’ feat. Tim Ayre
11) ‘City Life’
12) ‘</3 Heartbroken’ feat. Khazali
13) ‘Alive’
14) ‘When A Piano Saves The Day’

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Multimedia Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it