Ghostface Killah releases new album featuring Nas, Raekwon, Method Man and more


share close

Ghostface Killah has released his first album in five years, ‘Set the Tone (Guns & Roses)’.

The Wu-Tang Clan member has called in the likes of Nas, Raekwon, Method Man, Ja Rule, Fat Joe, Busta Rhymes and more as collaborators on the project.

Killah’s track ‘Scar Tissue’ featuring Nas, marks the pair’s third collaboration ever — despite being influential figures in hip hop, and closely associated due to their Wu-Tang Clan involvement since the early ‘90s.

Read this next: Ghostface Killah on Grant Williams’ exoneration: “When he left, part of me left”

Their previous tracks together were the 1995 release ‘Verbal Intercourse’ with Raekwon as well as the pair featuring on the 2020 track ‘The Mecca’ with Styles P, Remy Ma, Dave East and RahdaMUSprime.

Next month (June 29) Killah will be joined by Pusha T, The LOX, Ja Rule, Jim Jones, Jeremih and more at Brooklyn’s Masters of Ceremony concert.

Read this next: Wu-Tang Clan’s RZA designs a bespoke vinyl deck

Last year Wu-Tang released the track ‘Claudine’ as well as travelling on a worldwide tour with Nas.

After this tour, Killah announced his memoir Rise Of A Killah: My Life In The Wu-Tang which followed his personal life on top of being one of the founding Wu-Tang members.

Listen to the album below and check out the full tracklist.


  1. 6 Minutes (feat. Jim Jones, Sheek Louch & HARL3Y)
  2. Pair of Hammers (feat. Method Man)
  3. Skate Odyssey (feat. Raekwon & October London)
  4. Scar Tissue (feat. Nas)
  5. Kilo In The Safe (feat. Iceman)
  6. Skit
  7. No Face (feat. Ye)
  8. Champion Sound (feat. Beniton)
  9. Cape Fear (feat. Fat Joe & HARL3Y)
  10. Skit 2
  11. Plan B (feat. HARL3Y)
  12. Bad Bitch (feat. Ja Rule & Trevor Jackson)
  13. Locked In (feat. AZ & Bee-B)
  14. Skit 3
  15. Touch You (feat. Shaun Wiah)
  16. Shots (feat. Busta Rhymes, Serani & HARL3Y)
  17. Trap Phone (feat. Chucky HollyWood)
  18. Outro Skit
  19. YUPP! (feat. Remy Ma)

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Multimedia Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it