Justice debut ‘Hyperdrama’ album tracks during Coachella weekend one set


share close

Justice showcased new music whilst playing their first show of the year at Coachella last weekend.

The French duo, aka Gaspard Augé and Xavier de Rosna, are set to release their new album ‘Hyperdrama‘ later this month (April 26).

Their Coachella set saw the pair kick things off with ‘Generator’ from the new album, before later debuting ‘Mannequin Love’, their Tame Impala collaboration ‘One Night / All Night’, as well as another Tame Impala collaboration titled ‘Neverender’

Read this next: Busy P says new Justice album gave him “goosebumps”, compares it to ‘Cross’

The set also saw them play their hits such as ‘We Are Your Friends’ and ‘D.A.N.C.E’ which they blended into Jay-Z‘s ‘On To The Next One’.

So far, Justice has released four tracks from their upcoming project which will be out via Ed Banger Records/Because Music.

The ‘Hyperdrama’ artwork includes both human organs as well as their iconic symbol, the cross from their debut LP.

Read this next: The Weeknd sparks Justice collaboration rumours with cryptic social media posts

Physical copies of the album such as CD, double black vinyl, limited edition double crystal clear vinyl and limited edition double picture disc vinyl available to pre-order here.

After Coachella weekend two, the pair will go on tour to a host of different countries from Mexico to numerous dates in France. See here for the list of tour dates.

The pair will be playing in the UK as headliners at this year’s Field Day festival.

Watch snippets from Justice’s Coachella show below.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Multimedia Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it