Kasper Marott announces new album with single ‘Neverending Story’ out now

today06/03/2023 87

share close

Danish techno artist, Kasper Marott has revealed his second studio album ‘Fantasy’ along with the release of his new single ‘Never Ending Story’.

Coming out next month on April 28, ‘Fantasy’ will be released via his own label, Axces Recordings

As described by Marott on Instagram, this new single is a “dancefloor tune for dreamers and in the song you’ll find a threefold narrative and big emotions.”

Read this next: “Controlled coincidence”: How Kasper Marott makes his rave-fuelled techno

His debut album ‘Full Circle’ came out in January 2021 with notable tracks including ‘Mini Trance’ and ‘Kun For Mig’.

However, the track that he is most famed for is his 2018 release ‘Keflavik’ which he named after the airport he made it in.

In 2018, Marott spoke with Mixmag on this release explaining: “I don’t think too much when producing. Pretty much every idea, vibe or energy is made out of what you could call ‘controlled coincidence’.”

Read this next: yourboykiran announces monthly EP releases, shares first of the series ‘Open 4 Big Tunes’

He added “I make sure to keep myself inspired by music, friends, society and our local community, but I try not to think too much about it and just let my intuition be in control.”

1. ‘Eagle Eyes’
2. ‘Klokkeblomst, I’m Calling You!’
3. ‘Forevigt’
4. ‘Anz’
5. ‘Never Ending Story’
6. ‘Almost Future’
7. ‘Tommy Seebach’
8. ‘Professor’

Pre-order Kasper Marott’s second album ‘Fantasy’ here and listen to his new single ‘Never Ending Story’ below.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Video and Editorial Assistant, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it