​Kasra V launches new imprint V-sion with nine-track compilation record


share close

Iran-born, London-based producer Kasra V has launched a brand new imprint, V-sion, with a nine-track compilation record.

The compilation album, titled ‘10:10 Kasra V presents 10 years on NTS Radio’, is due to land on June 14, marking the first release on the new label.

‘10:10’ celebrates 10 years of his NTS Radio residency and more than 200 shows on the London radio station, each track “weaving in Kasra V’s musical tapestry”.

Read this next: Kasra V’s retro-injected club cuts are propelling dancers into the future

The record features tracks from Kim Ann Foxman, Spray, Fantastic Man, Sepehr, Alex Kassian, Angel D’lite, Byron Yeates & Brandi, and 500SEC, as well as a joint track between Kasra V and Marie Malarie, titled ‘Mariekas’.

‘Mariekas’ is out now on V-sion, with more tracks to follow in the coming months. Listen below.

The record features “unreleased tracks from some of his most revered NTS guests”, tapping into his influences over the past decade and his “wide-ranging” musical palette.

Read this next: Femme-led radio station announces first compilation, ‘Bodies’

“2024 marks 10 years since I started my NTS Radio residency. That’s 200+ shows,” he announced on Instagram yesterday. “To celebrate this, I have curated a 9-song compilation titled ’10:10′ consisting of past guests. You can’t even imagine the excitement!”

‘10:10’ will land both digitally and as a double LP on June 14, 2024. Pre-order it here, and check out the tracklist and artwork below.


1. Fantastic man – Neural filter
2. Alex Kassian – Secret island
3. Spray – Double stunt
4. Sepehr – Archangel Waltz
5. Angel D’lite – Candy climax
6. Byron Yeates & Brandi – Novena
7. 500SEC – Qadak
8. Kasra V & Marie Malarie – Mariekas
9. Kim Ann Foxman – We can do this

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it