London’s E1 announces new A/V lighting system for upcoming season

today02/03/2023 15

share close

London club E1 has announced the line-ups for its upcoming SS23 season as well as unveiling a brand new audio visual lighting system.

Gracing the decks across the club’s Warehouse and Black Studio over the next few months will be the likes of Blawan, Pantha Du Prince, Dr Rubinstein, Dubfire, DVS1, Ellen Allien, Héctor Oaks, Marcel Dettmann, Kangding Ray, Matrixxmann, Mood II Swing, Nastia and more.

Takeovers of the club will come from crews including Blueprint, Ellen Allien’s We Are Not Alone, John Digweed’s Bedrock, Percolate, Planet X and more.

Read this next: Marathon clan: E1 London opened its doors with a 27 hour extravaganza

With the line-ups, the club has revealed the details of its brand new audio-visual system that will be in place for the events.

E1 has fitted brand new screens that run up and along the walls of the club rooms and above dancers on the ceilings, with bespoke displays created by visual production studio Rebel Overlay.

With 4,620,288 pixels in total, the visuals will be in 4k definition and the content will be regularly updated.

The visuals go alongside the club’s specially designed and installed Funktion One Soundsystem, featuring the most powerful of Funktion One’s bass speakers.

Read this next: Nastia: “Techno has become very predictable”

The E1 SS23 season will kick off on Saturday April 1, with an E1 Presents Pantha Du Prince party, with dates announced until June 24, where Luigi Madonna, T78 and Mattia Trani will play in the Warehouse.

Last month (February 2023), Electronic Subculture announced a new series, Electronic Subculture Presents that will take place at E1. Its first party is headlined by a live set from Lone, with Simo Cell, Giulia Tess B2B Ell Murphy and Mantra B2B Double O also playing in the club’s Black Box room.

For tickets to the SS23 parties and more information visit E1’s official website.

See a sneak preview of the new A/V lighting system below.

Isaac Muk is Mixmag’s Digital Intern, follow him on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it