Pangaea announces new album ‘Changing Channels’

today13/06/2023 18

share close

Pangaea has just announced his new album ‘Changing Channels’, set to land on Hessle Audio on October 6.

Alongside news of the LP, the Hessle boss has dropped two new tracks from the record ‘Changing Channels’ and ‘Hole Away’. The announcement comes after the esteemed producer and DJ shared single ‘Installation’ last month.

‘Hole Away’ brings a UKG sound with a pitch-shifted sample singing ‘make me lose my mind’ whereas the single ‘Changing Channels’ is seven minutes of breakbeat.

Read this next: Always off-kilter: Exploring Pangaea’s mind-melting techno

Announcing his new music and album on social media, Pangaea said: “Hello hello, I have two more tracks out today! Very happy to say that ‘Changing Channels’ and ‘Hole Away’ are taken from my forthcoming album ‘Changing Channels’ which will be out on Hessle Audio in October”.

Describing the upcoming album, Pangaea continues: “The LP to me feels like it’s distilled all the different elements of my music over the past 15 years, probably my most complete record to date. These two tracks have been tried and tested over the past few weeks and months. Excited to share it with the world finally !!”

Read this next: Pure and simple: Ben UFO is one of the most beloved DJs of our time

This year marks 16 years since his first release for Hessle Audio, which McAuley co-founded with Pearson Sound and Ben UFO.

‘Changing Channels’ will be 7-tracks long with the vinyl split across two EPs and officially out on October 6. Pre-order it here.

1. Installation
2. Hole Away
3. If
4. The Slip
5. Changing Channels
6. Squid
7. Bad Lines

Listen to ‘Changing Channels’ and ‘Hole Away’ below.

Becky Buckle is Mixmag’s Multimedia Editor, follow her on Twitter

Powered by WPeMatico

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it