​Paul Woolford shares brand new remix of Jam City’s ‘Wild n Sweet’

today23/02/2024 7

share close

Paul Woolford has shared a brand new rework of Jam City’s 2023 track ‘Wild n Sweet’ as part of a forthcoming remix pack.

The rework lands ahead of a six-track deluxe edition of ‘Jam City Presents EFM’, a record released last year which marked a return to the producer’s club-focused sound.

Jam City Presents EFM (Deluxe)’ is out on March 22 via Earthly/Mad Decent, and also features “alternate versions” of singles from the 2023 record.

Read this next: Moor Mother unveils details of new album, ‘The Great Bailout’

Paul Woolford’s remix of the critically acclaimed track ‘Wild n Sweet’ featuring Empress Of is out now, the first of the six-track remix pack. “Jam City has been one of my favourite producers for years,” he explained on Instagram yesterday.

“Jack’s ‘Classical Curves’ album on Night Slugs was such a killer statement. We ended up talking towards the end of last year and I’m a total fanboy, it was clear we could do something together.”

He added that his remix is “up there” with his strongest work, nodding to Empress Of’s “lyricism and tone”, calling it a “gorgeous and delicate but empowered song”.

“I wanted to build a framework around it that feels something like if Kaytra and Moodymann had a gary and made something together,” he said.

Read this next: Manuka Honey announces new EP, ‘3Eternities Beneath You’

Speaking on Paul Woolford’s remix, Jam City (aka Jack Latham), explained: “Paul Woolford’s work has always been an inspiration for me and I’m honored to invite him into the world of ‘EFM’ for a remix of ‘Wild n Sweet’.”

“I could stay inside the world of EFM forever, but at some point the lights have to go on,” he says. “But before they do, I thought I’d linger just a little longer here with 6 brand new tracks, featuring remixes by some of my favorite producers, as well as alternate versions of some of my favorite album cuts that didn’t deserve to face eternity on a flash drive somewhere.”

Pre-order ‘Jam City Presents EFM (Deluxe)’ here, and check out the tracklist and artwork below.

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter


1. Touch Me (ft. Aidan & Clara La San)
2. Times Square (ft. Aidan)
3. Do It (ft. Aidan)
4. Wild n Sweet (ft. Empress Of)
5. Reface (ft. Aidan)
6. LLTB (ft. Wet)
7. Tears at Midnight
8. Be Mine (ft. Aidan)
9. Redd St. Turbulence
10. Magnetic
11. Forever (feat. L Devine)
12. Wild n Sweet (ft. Empress Of) [Paul Woolford’s Special Request Mix]
13. LLTB (Glimji Remix)
14. Touch Me (B Roll Mix)
15. Do It (1017 ALYX 9SM Remix)

16. Touch Me (The Band Mix)

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it