Radio Slave shares house banger ‘You Don’t Know’, unveils Rekids house V/A to tie up the year

today18/12/2022 44

share close

Radio Slave has shared his latest single, ‘You Don’t Know’, which is part of his label Rekids, simultaneously released V/A ‘The House of Rekids 2022’

‘You Don’t Know’ sees the renowned producer and DJ explore house-fuelled sounds, employing loaded drum beats with catchy vocal snippets and filtered synths to hypnotise you through the nine-minute affair.

On the V/A, there’s a plethora of names involved: Alinka, Star B and Mona Yim are three who play a part in the compilation which totals at 13 fully-loaded house cuts.

Read this next: Radio Slave joins DJ Hell for Rekids’ 200th release

“It’s been a big year for the label which has definitely been more house music focused and I really love our growing family of artists,” Radio Slave, aka Matt Edwards, tells Mixmag. “It’s been a great pleasure to welcome fresh new talent like the super talented Berlin based Mona Yim, and this year I also got to work with the legendary Munich machine DJ Hell.

“We also had some massive singles from Alinka, Ian Pooley, Mark Broom and of course Dixon’s re-edit of my singe “Wait A Minute”, so it only seemed fitting to name the compilation ‘House of Rekids’!”

Whilst still releasing his own work – following his sharing of high-profile tracks ‘Grindhouse’, ‘Another Club’ and more over the previous 20 years – Edwards’ A&R work curating the sound of Rekids to showcase some of the most intriguing tracks from both acclaimed, and upcoming, artists is epitomised in the V/A which rounds off the imprint’s year of releases.

Read this next: Radio Slave is a master of propulsive, muscular, inventive house and techno

The compilation is stream only, so there’s no waiting required to check it out. You can do so here.


01 Radio Slave – Don’t You Know
02 Star B – Love Will Remain
03 Alinka – Numbers
04 Radio Slave – Wait A Minute (Dixon Extension)
05 Frankie and Sandrino – Brain Scan
06 Ian Pooley – SP12 Electric Mistress 07 Mathias Kaden – Blackbird
08 Mona Yim – Gotta Do This Gurl
09 Radio Zahn – Twilo
10 Mark Broom – Nod To The D
11 Radio Hell – Lost Souls
12 Royal Academy Of Fierce – Black Pussy’s Revenge
13 Terry Farley – Why We Dance (Kevin Swain and Terry Farley Remix)

Read this next: A Radio Slave mix from 2011 is out now on Mixmag Records

Niamh Ingram is Mixmag’s Weekend Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it