​Zeb Samuels’ Deep Heads announces next compilation record, ‘Cosmic Vibration Vol. 4’

today26/05/2023 15

share close

London-based record label Deep Heads has announced the release of a fourth compilation record, ‘Cosmic Vibration Vol. 4’, out now. Purchase it here.

Compiled by label head Zeb Samuels, the next V/A features a number of artists spanning the Deep Heads roster as well as two tracks from Zeb Samuels himself.

The 15-track record features music from Bonobo, Synkro, BADBADNOTGOOD, Lone, Quantic, and Richard Spaven featuring Jordan Rakei.

Read this next: Black Artist Database launch new label with compilation album ‘Synergy’

Deep Heads promises to “continue its ethereal frequencies into 2023” with the next compilation record, which lands today, Friday, May 26.

“The music incorporated in the compilation is eclectic and vast, yet keeps a thread of cosmic frequencies that tie the sounds together,” Deep Heads explained. “Amongst the many genre’s covered, there is a beautiful mix of ambient tracks, electronic soundscapes, and lofi breakbeat productions that are a joy to get lost in.”

Amongst the V/A’s 15 tracks, there are six new and exclusive new cuts that have never been heard before, including Liminka’s ‘Winter Bruise’, and Feverkin’s ‘Element & Moderate’.

Read this next: Art School Girlfriend shares celestial new single ‘Heaven Hanging Low’

“We all hope you enjoy the music as much as everyone at Deep Heads putting this together,” said Deep Heads on the new compilation record.

Listen to a new track by Synkro from ‘Cosmic Vibration Vol. 4’ below, premiered on Mixmag. Check out a full tracklist below.


1. Feverkin ‘Element & Moderate’ (Exclusive)
2. Liminka ‘Winter Bruise’ (Exclusive)
3. Bonobo ‘Super 8’
4. Zeb Samuels & Kiko Continentino ‘About That Time’
5. Ash Walker ‘Glacier’
6. Quantic ‘Time Is The Enemy’
7. Hidden Orchesta ‘Wingbeats Source III: Piano & Wings’
8. Richard Spaven feat. Jordan Rakei ‘The Self’
9. BADBADNOTGOOD feat. Charlotte Day Wilson ‘In Your Eyes’ (Nosaj Thing Remix)
10. Nowun ‘Unsaid’ (Exclusive)
11. Lone ‘Echo Paths’
12. Synkro ‘Feel My Mind’ (Exclusive)
13. Zeb Samuels ‘After The Storm’ (Yonderling Remix)
14. Julia Gjertsen ‘Undo’ (Exclusive)
15. Zeb Samuels ‘Black Out’ (Excluisve)

Gemma Ross is Mixmag’s Assistant Editor, follow her on Twitter

Written by: Tim Hopkins

Rate it